This is the "Databases" page of the "Database A-Z List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Database A-Z List  

Last Updated: Jul 17, 2013 URL: http://yc.campusguides.com/databases Print Guide Email Alerts
Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Article Databases List

Copyright Guidelines for YC Databases

Cover Art
ACS Legacy Archive (American Chemical Society)
Over 30 peer-reviewed journals and archives from 1879 to 1995.

Cover Art
Alt-Press Watch (ProQuest)
Alternative and independent presses.

Cover Art
Arizona Republic (ProQuest)
Full text articles from the Arizona Republic from 1999 to the present.

Cover Art
CQ Researcher (Congressional Quarterly)
Hot issues in the news including health, education, science, technology and social environmental issues.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia Britannica Academic
An authoritative information source with articles, images, videos and links to reviewed websites. Mobile-friendly.

Cover Art
ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center)
Literature and resources from The U.S. Dept. of Education. Mobile-friendly.

Cover Art
GeoRef (EBSCOhost)
American Geological Institute's geosciences database containing citations for journals, books, maps, theses and dissertations. Mobile-friendly.

Cover Art
GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)
Covers the various aspects of human impact on the environment such as: global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. Mobile-friendly.

Cover Art
Grove Art Online
Grove Art Online features over 45,000 signed articles, 5,500 images, 40,000 image links, plus more.

Cover Art
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost)
Topics include: medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, drug information, and general health. Mobile-friendly.

Cover Art
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost)
Scholarly journals with a very strong focus on nursing, drug information, and allied health. Mobile-friendly.

Cover Art
Language and Literature (JSTOR)
Articles covering literary criticism and literary cultures of many different countries. Mobile-friendly.

Cover Art
Literature Online (ProQuest)
Literary criticisms, biographies of authors, reference resources, plus over 350,000 works of poetry, drama, and prose fiction from the seventh century to the present day.

Cover Art
MAS Ultra School (EBSCOhost)
Over 500 popular high school magazines. Includes pamphlets, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an image collection of more than 200,000 photos, maps, and flags. Mobile-friendly.

Cover Art
New York Times Historical Newspaper (ProQuest)
Articles from the New York Times from 1851 to 2009.

Cover Art
Professional Development Collection (EBSCOhost)
Designed for professional educators, the PDC consists of more than 550 journal titles (over 350 peer-reviewed) as well as 200 educational reports. Mobile-friendly.

Cover Art
ProQuest Research Library
Humanities, social sciences and sciences. Peer-reviewed articles, constructs bibliography in MLA or APA style.

Cover Art
SIRS Researcher (ProQuest)
Pro and con viewpoints on leading issues such as abortion, capital punishment, cloning, gay rights, and assisted suicide. Mobile-friendly.

 

Directory Databases

Copyright Guidelines for YC Databases

Cover Art
Ulrichsweb
Bibliographic, subscription and circulating information for magazines, journals and newspapers.

Cover Art
WorldCat
Describes over 60 million items, including books, magazines, a/v titles, maps, musical scores. Displays which libraries own items. Mobile-friendly.

 

Status

All databases are working normally.

Having issues logging in?
Clear your cache (CTRL + SHIFT + DEL) and try again.

 

Music Resources

Copyright Guidelines for YC Databases

Cover Art
African American Music Reference  Icon
African American Music Reference contains 50,000 pages of text and 17,000 pages of liner notes that offers the first comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.

Cover Art
Classical Music Reference Library  Icon
Classical Music Reference Library brings together more than 40,000 pages of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, which are available for the first time in electronic form.

Cover Art
Classical Scores Library  Icon
The largest and most comprehensive online scores database is designed to support the teaching and research of classical music. It provides online access to more than 25,000 scores and nearly 440,000 pages that can be printed and annotated.

Cover Art
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online  Icon
The first comprehensive online resource is devoted to music research of all the world’s peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, 300 audio recordings, and entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world.

 

Library Ebooks

Copyright Guidelines for YC Databases

Cover Art
African American Music Reference  Icon
African American Music Reference contains 50,000 pages of text and 17,000 pages of liner notes that offers the first comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.

Cover Art
Classical Music Reference Library  Icon
Classical Music Reference Library brings together more than 40,000 pages of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, which are available for the first time in electronic form.

Cover Art
Classical Scores Library  Icon
The largest and most comprehensive online scores database is designed to support the teaching and research of classical music. It provides online access to more than 25,000 scores and nearly 440,000 pages that can be printed and annotated.

Cover Art
Credo (Academic, Religion, & Psychology Collections)  Icon
Contains Academic Core collection, Religion Collection Volume 1, and Psychology Collection Volume 1. Over 500 reference titles that include images, sound and video.

Cover Art
Ebrary
The ebrary Academic & Public collection offers simultaneous, multi-user access to more than 80,000 ebook titles in subject areas including Social Sciences, Humanities, Allied Health, Science and Business.

Cover Art
Gale Encyclopedia of American Law
Formerly West’s Encyclopedia of American Law, this new edition updates and expands on the classic title and contains a complete overview of American law – historical and current terms, concepts, events, movements, cases, individuals and much more.

Cover Art
Literature Criticism Online (LCO)
Extensive resource on literary reviews and criticism on short stories, poetry, Shakespeare, 19th - 20th Century and contemporary literature, and biographies of authors.

Cover Art
Magill's Medical Guide, Seventh Edition
This guide contains 1000+ articles on such topics as: addictions & substance abuse, complementary & alternative medicine, genetics & inherited diseases, infectious diseases and conditions, psychology & mental health, healthcare careers, and contemporary biographies in healthcare.

Cover Art
Milestone Documents in American History
A collection of primary source documents that have shaped American history from 1763 - 2003. Full-text as well as an explanation and analysis of the documents are included.

Cover Art
MyiLibrary  Icon
Access to various ebooks in subject areas including literature, health, and the humanities. Ebooks will be added to this collection each year.

Cover Art
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online  Icon
The first comprehensive online resource is devoted to music research of all the world’s peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, 300 audio recordings, and entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world.

 

Training Databases

Copyright Guidelines for YC Databases

Cover Art
Mango Languages
Mango is an online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian and more. Mobile-friendly.

 

Streaming Video

Copyright Guidelines for YC Databases

Cover Art
NBC Learn
NBC Learn contains thousands of video clips and transcripts from the NBC News Programming Archives.

 

Other Resources

Copyright Guidelines for YC Databases

Cover Art
Career Cruising
Online Career Exploration including occupational information, vocational biographies, college search information, and a "what's the best career for me?" quiz.

Cover Art
ReferenceUSA
Reference USA is a database of business and residential information and research.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip